BCOR 299: Business Communication

This database provides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health periodicals covering topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, and women's health. The database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books, including Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.

ProQuest Public Health is designed to be the starting point for public health information and research. It delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text and covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business.

Business research database, providing full text for 8,800 periodicals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed publications, plus company profiles. Subjects covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Provides references to journal articles, handbooks, and encyclopedias related to communication and mass media. Communication & Mass Media Complete offers full text for over 200 titles and contains citation coverage for additional sources

This database has merged into Communication Source.

Education Source is a full-text research database designed for education students, professionals and policymakers. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

Consumer market research reports that focus on consumer attitudes, trend information, and market data in 14 consumer categories (Food, Drink, Foodservice, Beauty & Personal Care, Health & Wellbeing, Household, Lifestyles, Leisure & Entertainment, Multicultural, Retailing & Apparel, Finance, Technology, Transportation, and Travel).

Features demographic research mapping tools that allow for demographic data analysis. The main goal is to visually display the demographic change that has occurred in the U.S. since 1790 through present down to the zip code or a city block level.

Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.

A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects, linking over 100,000 pages of SAGE's book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.

Provides unlimited access to books, videos, and training from 200+ publishers in computer programming, tech, business, design, and other fields. Learn through live online courses, complete videos of O'Reilly conferences, case studies, learning paths, interactive tutorials, and more.

Foundation Directory Online Professional offers information on grant-making private foundations and public charities, as well as the grants they make.