The Standout Business Plan by
Too many business plans focus on the details most important to the managers or business owners writing them. . . and fail to address the questions most crucial to potential backers. This immensely practical and eminently readable book shows readers how to create a business plan that speaks directly to investors and lenders and makes it easy for them to say yes.Featuring case studies and examples of both what to do and what not to do, the book reveals how to:● Include the vital information backers need, while leaving out extraneous filler that gets in the way● Address key factors such as market demand, competition, and strategy● Spell out the essence of your business proposition● Outline resources and financial forecasts● Assess risk from the backer's perspective● Evaluate and improve the plan to ensure its successWith the easy-to-follow guidance in The Standout Business Plan, now anyone can present a clear, concise, and convincing case that will win them the funding they need to succeed.
Business Planning Essentials for Dummies by
All the basics you need to design a successful business plan Whether you're starting your first business or you're a serial entrepreneur, you know how important a good business plan is to your business's ultimate success. Bad or non-existent business plans are a primary cause of business failure. But don't fret! Business Planning Essentials For Dummies gives you all the essential, practical information you need to succeed--from deciding what your business is really all about to building a long-term vision of where your company will go. In between, the book covers budgeting and finance, pricing, predicting sales, and much more. Covers all the essentials of writing a business plan and getting on the road to turn your plan into a reality Serves as an ideal refresher or introduction to the topic in an affordable small-format edition Intended for anyone starting their first business or even just thinking about it Business Planning Essentials For Dummies is packed with everything you need to know to get started on building your dream business. So what are you waiting for?
Sample Business Plans & Other Business Documents
Business Plans Handbook. Volume 32 : a Compilation of Business Plans Developed by Individuals Throughout North America by 
The AMA Handbook of Business Documents by
Need to put it in writing? Don't type a word without this crucial resource! Your company's identity, products, services, and strengths are all represented by its written communications. From business plans and sales presentations to newsletters and e-mail marketing, the way the company comes across on a page or screen can make the difference between big success and big trouble. The AMA Handbook of Business Documents takes the guesswork out of preparing firstclass written pieces of every type. Packed with dozens of sample documents and practical tips, this handy guide is everything you need to create: Proposals * Memos * E-mails * Press releases * Collection letters * Speeches * Technical, research and lab reports * Sales letters * Policies and procedures * Warning letters * Announcements * And much more Suited equally to executives, entrepreneurs, managers, and administrative staff--anyone charged with putting a business's intentions into words--The AMA Handbook of Business Documents is a versatile, powerful, and indispensable toolbox.
Marketing plans : how to prepare them, how to use them
"Marketing Plans, Seventh Edition presents a practical, no-nonsense style and approach that helps and encourages practicing managers with the difficult task of marketing planning. This helpful text illustrates the process of preparing a marketing plan, how to manage that process, and how to put the plan in action. The new edition has been thoroughly updated with contemporary thinking and includes new information on multi-channel integration and other new electronic routes to market. All case material and examples have also been revised."
Social Media Marketing All-In-One for Dummies by
The bestselling social media marketing book Marketing your business through social media isn't an option these days--it's absolutely imperative. In this new edition of the bestselling Social Media Marketing All-in-One For Dummies, you'll get comprehensive, expert guidance on how to use the latest social media platforms to promote your business, reach customers, and thrive in the global marketplace. Social media continues to evolve at breakneck speed, and with the help of this guide, you'll discover how to devise and maintain a successful social media strategy, use the latest tactics for reaching your customers, and utilize data to make adjustments to future campaigns and activities. Plus, you'll find out how to apply the marketing savvy you already have to the social media your prospects are using, helping you to reach--and keep--more customers, make more sales, and boost your bottom line. Includes the latest changes to Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, LinkedIn, YouTube, and more Offers tips for engaging your community and measuring your efforts Explains how to blend social media with your other online and offline marketing efforts Shows you how to leverage data to learn more about your community Don't get left behind! Let this book help you get the most from every minute and dollar you spend on marketing.
The following links take you to articles from some of the top voices in social media marketing discussing parts of developing a social media program. This will be useful as you work on the plan for the WVU student organization or campus department you've chosen. In addition to looking at these articles, I encourage you to look at the other resources on these sites. The information they offer will save you a lot of time and effort in the development process.
The Social Media Bible by 
Socialnomics by 