BCOR 299: Business Communication

Business research database, providing full text for 8,800 periodicals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed publications, plus company profiles. Subjects covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data, with international coverage that gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Online electronic books covering all academic disciplines.

Provides unlimited access to books, videos, and training from 200+ publishers in computer programming, tech, business, design, and other fields. Learn through live online courses, complete videos of O'Reilly conferences, case studies, learning paths, interactive tutorials, and more.

Extensive company information, including profiles of 10,500 companies traded on US stock exchanges, 17,000 non-US companies, fifteen years of financial statements, corporate annual reports and comprehensive market reports on over 100 countries. In addition to the as reported financials Mergent Online includes segment results, restated financials, preliminary results and historical ratios.

Factiva provides access to sources of local, regional, national, and international news, general insight, selected financial information and profiles for publicly traded U.S. and international companies, industry reports, quotes for financial instruments, and stock market data. News content types include: newspapers, magazines, media transcripts, wire services, transcripts, images, blogs, and websites.

Business research database, providing full text for 8,800 periodicals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed publications, plus company profiles. Subjects covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

PrivCo specializes in business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed, and international unlisted companies. Includes profiles for over 850,000 firms, 20,000 investors and 100,000 private market deals, with more information and analysis added daily. Recommended for company, investor, M&A, venture capital funding, and private equity research.

Companies (private and public), industries, and key business ratios.

Extensive company information, including profiles of 10,500 companies traded on US stock exchanges, 17,000 non-US companies, fifteen years of financial statements, corporate annual reports and comprehensive market reports on over 100 countries. In addition to the as reported financials Mergent Online includes segment results, restated financials, preliminary results and historical ratios.

The Libraries' subscription to this resource will end on 12/31/2023. For assistance in identifying an alternative resource(s), please email ResearchSupport@mail.wvu.edu.

Find detailed information on 14 million US businesses, 100 million households, and nearly 1 million physicians and dentists. Searchable by name, line of business, geographic location, sales, and other parameters.