Research Guides: Labor and Employment Law Research Guide: Treatises and Handbooks

The following treatises and handbooks on Labor and Employment Law are available through Westlaw Edge, Lexis+, Bloomberg Law, the Online Study Aids Subscriptions, the WVU Libraries WorldCat Catalog, and public websites. This page covers national treatises and select West Virginia handbooks.

I. Labor and Employment Law Treatises and Handbooks

Labor & Employment Law: Compliance & Litigation (Golder)

Labor & Employment Law: Compliance & Litigation as available on Westlaw. This treatise provides a concise overview of major labor and employment law issues. The WVU Law Library provides a print copy of this treatise at KF3319 .G63.

Labor & Employment Law (Lareau)

Labor & Employment Law as available on Lexis+. This treatise is a definitive guide to federal and state frameworks governing labor and employment law.

Employment Law (Rothstein)

Employment Law as available on Westlaw. This treatise offers comprehensive treatment on the basic principles of employment law. The WVU Law Library provides a print copy of this treatise at KF3455 .E4682.

Guide to Employment Law & Regulation 2d

Guide to Employment Law & Regulation as available on Westlaw. This treatise provides quarterly updates to the most significant changes in employment law.

Larson on Employment Discrimination

Larson on Employment Discrimination as available on Lexis+. This treatise provides up-to-date information on the laws governing discrimination claims based on race, sex, national origin, disability, age, and more.

Employment Law in a Nutshell

Employment Law in a Nutshell as available through the Online Study Aids Subscription. This supplement provides a concise overview of individual employee rights and responsibilities. The WVU Law Library provides a print copy of this supplement at KF3455 .Z9 C68.

Labor Relations Guide

The Labor Relations Guide as available on Bloomberg Law. This handbook provides a basic overview of major labor law issues.

Labor Law

Labor Law as available through the Online Study Aids Subscription. This supplement provides a concise overview of major federal labor laws governing private employees in the United States.

II. West Virginia Employment Law Handbooks and Other Secondary Sources

Employment Law Handbook (West Virginia)

Employment Law Handbook provides a concise overview of major West Virginia laws governing employment relationships. The WVU Law Library provides a print copy of this handbook at KFW1531.A6 E5.

Practice Handbook: Labor and Employment Law Chapter (WV State Bar)

Practice Handbook is freely available on the West Virginia State Bar website. The "Labor and Employment Law" chapter provides a summary of West Virginia labor and employment law.

West Virginia Employment Law Letter

The West Virginia Employment Law Letter as available on Westlaw. The West Virginia Employment Law Letter is a monthly newsletter that provides coverage of statewide employment law issues.

Labor and Employment Law Research Guide

Icons used in law library guides:

Chat with a Law Librarian