Research Guides: Energy and Environmental Law Research Guide: Treatises and Handbooks

The following treatises and handbooks on Energy and Environmental Law are available through Westlaw, Lexis Advance, Bloomberg Law, and the WVU Libraries WorldCat Catalog.

I. Environmental Law Treatises & Handbooks

Environmental Law 2d (Rodgers)

Environmental Law is a leading environmental law treatise available on Westlaw. This treatise covers major statutes, cases, and administrative materials on water pollution, air pollution, toxic waste, etc. The WVU Law Library provides a print copy of this treatise at KF3775.R59. View the print treatise record here.

Treatise on Environmental Law (Grad and Bender)

Treatise on Environmental Law is a leading environmental law treatise available on Lexis Advance. The treatise covers major statutes and cases on water pollution, air pollution, toxic waste, etc. The WVU Law Library provides a print copy of this treatise at KF3775.G7. View the print treatise record here.

Environmental Law and Policy (Salzman and Thompson)

Environmental Law and Policy offers a concise overview of major environmental law statutes and cases. The WVU Law Library provides a print copy of this handbook at KF3775.S35. View the print handbook record and the eBook version of this handbook here.

Environmental Law BNA Portfolios

BNA's Environmental Law Portfolios provide a comprehensive treatment of environmental law statutes, cases, and administrative materials. The Portfolios are available on Bloomberg Law.

Environmental Law in a Nutshell

Environmental Law in a Nutshell provides a concise overview of environmental law. Nushells is a popular supplement series for law students. The WVU Law Library provides a print copy of this supplement at KF3775.Z9 F56.

Understanding Environmental Law

Understanding Environmental Law provides a concise overview of environmental law. Understanding is a popular supplement series for law students. The WVU Law Library provides a print copy of this supplement at KF3775.W45.

II. Energy Law Treatises & Handbooks

Energy Law and Transactions (Muchow and Mogel)

Energy Law and Transactions is a leading energy law treatise available on Lexis Advance. The treatise covers major legal and business-related issues on traditional energy sources such as coal, oil, and gas and alternative sources such as nuclear and solar.

Law of Independent Power: Development, Cogeneration, Utility Generation (Ferrey)

Law of Independent Power is a leading energy law treatise available on Westlaw. The treatise provides legal and business guidance on the major issues surrounding independent energy production.

The Law of Clean Energy: Efficiency and Renewables

The Law of Clean Energy provides federal, state, and local coverage of such issues as energy efficiency governance and tax law. The WVU Law Library provides a print copy of this handbook at KF2120.L39.

William & Meyers on Oil and Gas Law

William & Meyers on Oil and Gas Law is a leading oil and gas law treatise available on Lexis Advance. The WVU Law Library provides a print copy of this treatise at KF1849.W542. View the print treatise record here.

Energy Law in a Nutshell

Energy Law in a Nutshell provides a concise overview of energy law. Nushells is a popular supplement series for law students. The WVU Law Library provides a print copy of this supplement at KF2110.Z9 T65.

Energy and Environmental Law Research Guide

Icons used in law library guides:

Chat with a Law Librarian