Anatomy TV is a virtual cadaver and anatomy product that contains interactive 3D computer-generated models of human anatomy online. This resource contains an interactive library of common muscle movement and gross motor movement animations and anatomy videos. The animated 3D models can be rotated and moved to show the function of agonist and antagonist muscles during common movements. Layers can be added and subtracted by users. Modules on sports injuries, exercise, yoga, and resistance training are also included.
Exercise Physiology by William D. McArdle; Frank I. Katch; Victor L. KatchSetting the standard for more than 30 years, Exercise Physiology has helped more than 350,000 students build a solid foundation in the scientific principles underlying modern exercise physiology. This Eighth Edition is updated with the latest research in the field to give you easy-to-understand, up-to-date coverage of how nutrition, energy transfer, and exercise training affect human performance. Get quick access to the resources available to help you master each section of the text with "Ancillaries at a Glance." Maximize your study time with the book's vibrant, "magazine style" design that makes the content more engaging and accessible and key information easier to find. Reinforce your understanding with Chapter Objectives, Integrative Questions that pose open-ended questions for reflection on complex concepts, and FYI sections that offer "good to know" information. Gain an understanding of how researchers contribute to our knowledge of exercise physiology through engaging section-opening interviews with key figures in the field. Learn how theoretical concepts relate to practical skills through "In a Practical Sense" features. Access the most relevant current information in the field through figures and tables that clarify important concepts and information. Gain an understanding of the past, present, and future of the profession through coverage of important milestones and future directions in the field. Visit the free companion website for anywhere, anytime access to over 30 animations of key exercise physiology concepts, the book's complete list of references, and more.
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's gateway to MEDLINE, a National Library of Medicine bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical sciences. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,200 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries.
Databases here are cross-searchable. For this class you will want to search Academic Search Complete, Alt Health Watch, CINAHL, Health Source Consumer Edition, Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition, PsycArticles, PsycInfo, and SPORTDiscus.
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that provides single click access to library content from publisher websites, PubMed, Wikipedia and more. Simply install it via the Libkey website, click on the extension, select West Virginia University as the institution and you are all set.
Unpaywall is a browser extension that can help you to locate full-text articles from open-access sources all over the world. The content is harvested from legal sources including repositories run by universities, governments, and scholarly societies, as well as open content hosted by publishers themselves.
BrowZine is an app that allows you to browse WVU's top e-journals from your tablet or phone. Download the app from the App Store or Google Play for your tablet, choose West Virginia University in the list of schools and enter your WVU login. You can then save favorite journals to your bookshelf, get notified when new articles are published, and save articles to a bulletin board!