Summer Undergraduate Research Experience (SURE)

The Libraries' subscription to this resource will end on 12/31/2025. For assistance in identifying an alternative resource(s), please email  researchservices@mail.wvu.edu.

 

Provides indexing for current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from high impact research journals from around the world.

This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.

JSTOR provides access to more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, as well as books, primary sources, and high-quality images. JSTOR is full-text searchable and offers search term highlighting.

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals.

All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines. Databases included are described on the database selection page. Many include links to full text of the articles indexed.

Library catalog for locating and accessing resources across multiple libraries. Best for finding items to request from another library.

Access to free, publicly-available Office of Science and Technical Information Research & Development results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information.