This is the "Home" page of the "Nutrition Information Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask a Librarian

Nutrition Information Resources   Tags: consumers, diet_therapy, health, nutrition  

Last Updated: Jul 15, 2013 URL: http://libguides.wvu.edu/nutrition Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Books

Cover Art
Eat This Not That
Call Number: RA784 .Z563 2008

Cover Art
The Complete Guide to Nutrition in Primary Care
Call Number: RM216 .C667 2007

Cover Art
Mosby's Handbook of Herbs & Natural Supplements - Laura Skidmore-Roth
ISBN: 0323057411
This book is available online through the Credo Reference database.

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Obesity - Kathleen Keller
Call Number: RC628 .E53 2008

Cover Art
The Ultimate Omega-3 Diet
Call Number: QP752.O44 T75 2007

 

News from the Health Sciences Library

The Health Sciences Library has some new electronic resources that may be of interest: 

Scopus is a citation and abstract database that indexes both peer-reviewed journals and quality web resources, and contains journals/articles indexed in both PubMed and EMBASE.  Nice features include facets for narrowing one's search results and the ability to see how many times each result has been cited by others.

Natural Standard provides high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition.

Summon is a new discovery tool that searches all of the library's e-resources at the same time....journals, books and streaming video.

The ADA Nutrition Care Manuals  (for adults, pediatrics and sports nutrition) contains research-based nutrition information and clinical tools for nutrition and other health professionals.

All of these resources can be found from the library's Databases page at http://www.libraries.wvu.edu/databases.

 

Find WVU Health Sciences Library on Facebook

 

News from MedlinePlus

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Information Literacy for WVU Dietetic Interns

Slides presented at Information Literacy Workshop August 17, 2012.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip