Seminar Research at WVU College of Law

The following resources provide access to interdisciplinary articles covering a full range of academic subjects (i.e., the humanities, social sciences, sciences, etc.). ILLiad lending services are available if the full text of an article is not available through a WVU resource. For additional interdisciplinary databases on various subjects, see the WVU Libraries databases main page: https://lib.wvu.edu/databases/.

EbscoHost 

EbscoHost databases are cross-searchable and provide coverage for journal articles and other information in numerous academic disciplines. Databases included are described on the database selection page, and many databases include links to full text of the articles indexed.

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete offers a starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals.

JSTOR

JSTOR is an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years. The entire archive is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research, with full text accessible via WVU Library subscriptions. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Links to library electronic resources are available to WVU students and faculty.