Skip to Main Content
Ask A Librarian

Guide to Law Library Study Aids

undefined

Online and Print Study Aids and Supplements 

The Law Library provides online and print access to leading law school study aids and supplements, including for all 1L courses. Online study aids are provided through the Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aids Library and the West Study Aids Subscription. See our detailed "Guide to Law Library Study Aids" to learn more about how different study aids series, such as Concise Hornbooks, Emanuels, or Examples & Explanations will best suit your individualized study needs. The online study aid libraries also provide key law school "academic success" volumes such as 1L of a Ride and Cracking the Case Method: Legal Analysis for Law School Success.

The Guide to Law Library Study Aids also provides information on our print study aids collection, which contains print versions of leading series such as Concise Hornbooks and Examples & Explanations. The print study aids collection is located on the first floor of the Law Library. 

View information below on accessing online study aids and creating individual accounts. Please contact jennifer.dubetz@mail.wvu.edu with any activation or legal resource access questions. 

 

Aspen Learning Library (formerly Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library)

1Ls may access Wolters Kluwer materials including Examples and Explanations, Emanuels, Casenote Legal Briefsand more. This subscription also provides access to audio and video content. 1Ls may access the Wolters Kluwer Study Aid Library and create individual accounts at https://wvu.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://aspenlearninglibrary.com. If you opt to create an individual account, you must use your WVU email address to register.

 

West Study Aids Subscription

1Ls may access West Nutshells, Concise Hornbooks, Gilbertsand more. This subscription also provides access to audio lectures, video content, and interactive assessments. 1Ls may access the West subscription through proxy login and also may create individual accounts at https://wvu.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://subscription.westacademic.com. If you opt to create an individual account, you must use your WVU email address to register and verify your new account through the automatic email generated.

 

CALI

1Ls may access the online CALI platform that provides interactive learning modules on all law school subjects, including for all 1L courses. The Law Library will email 1Ls individualized CALI registration instructions. Please email jennifer.dubetz@mail.wvu.edu with any CALI registration issues. 

Watch an overview on using the Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library: