ICPSR is the world's largest collection of digital social science data which can be used for secondary research, instructional activities, and to write articles, papers or theses - set up MyData account to begin. First-time users will be asked to create an ICPSR MyData account which must be done from an on-campus computer. Once the account is created, access is from anywhere. The account remains active for 6 months, after which time it must be reactivated from an on-campus computer.

Access qualitative and multi-method research datasets housed at Syracuse University. QDR allows researchers to store and preserve data and provides consultation through their Data Management Plans (DMP). Users will need to create an account in order to download data.

Thirty-one public agencies work together through a cooperative agreement with the U.S. Bureau of the Census to facilitate use and delivery of Census and other data to the public. Data is narrowed to West Virginia geographic areas.

Features market trends, company financial and deals data, private equity and venture capital, breaking news, and After Market Research reports by leading analysts and firms.

Factiva provides access to sources of local, regional, national, and international news, general insight, selected financial information and profiles for publicly traded U.S. and international companies, industry reports, quotes for financial instruments, and stock market data. News content types include: newspapers, magazines, media transcripts, wire services, transcripts, images, blogs, and websites.

Extensive company information, including profiles of 10,500 companies traded on US stock exchanges, 17,000 non-US companies, fifteen years of financial statements, corporate annual reports and comprehensive market reports on over 100 countries. In addition to the as reported financials Mergent Online includes segment results, restated financials, preliminary results and historical ratios.

Statistics from the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, including key tables, searchable data sets, and fact books. All content prior to 2017 is available, and select content after 2017 is available through the "read online" option.

Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.

Provides comprehensive summary of statistics on these major topics: Population, Health, Education, Crime, Environment, Government, Human Services, Labor Force, Income, Prices, Business, Science, Agriculture, Energy, Construction, Manufacturing, Trade, Transportation, Information and Communication, Finance, and Arts. The source notes can be used to find more detailed tables and machine-readable datasets.

Features demographic research mapping tools that allow for demographic data analysis. The main goal is to visually display the demographic change that has occurred in the U.S. since 1790 through present down to the zip code or a city block level.

Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present. Roper iPoll contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 23,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.

Features demographic research mapping tools that allow for demographic data analysis. The main goal is to visually display the demographic change that has occurred in the U.S. since 1790 through present down to the zip code or a city block level.

Simmons provides data of U.S. adult consumers on product and brand usage, spending behavior, media habits, and more. It can be used to create customized reports analyzing the demographic and psychographic characteristics of product users and their media behavior. The database can be accessed by 5 simultaneous users. Users will need to enter their first name, last name, university email, and role on the new platform.

Consumer market research reports that focus on consumer attitudes, trend information, and market data in 14 consumer categories (Food, Drink, Foodservice, Beauty & Personal Care, Health & Wellbeing, Household, Lifestyles, Leisure & Entertainment, Multicultural, Retailing & Apparel, Finance, Technology, Transportation, and Travel).