Organizational Research

Organizational Directories

These resources provide company reports at various levels of detail. Search by your company name. In some cases, search by the parent company name.

Contemporary Organizational Research

Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Companies (private and public), industries, and key business ratios.
MergentOnline This link opens in a new window
Profiles of US and international companies, with 15 years of financial information.
Refinitiv WorkSpace This link opens in a new window
Features market trends, company financial and deals data, private equity and venture capital, breaking news, and After Market Research reports by leading analysts and firms.
Winmo (formerly Advertising Red Books) This link opens in a new window
Advertising database that provides comprehensive and up-to-date information on companies, their ad spending and the agencies that represent them.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Contains selected financial information and profiles for publicly traded U.S. and international companies.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Company financial reports and analysis compiled from major business information sources.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
PrivCo specializes in business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed, and international unlisted companies.
Foundation Directory Online Professional This link opens in a new window
Foundation Directory Online Professional offers information on grant-making private foundations and public charities, as well as the grants they make.
Thomas Register of American Manufactures This link opens in a new window
Search products and the companies that manufacture the products.

Historic Organizational Research

Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
Corporate and industry reports. Includes bond and equity reports and historic Moody's manuals, ranging back to the early 1900s.

International Directory of Company Histories
Detailed historical informaton on thousands of leading companies, including information on brands, marketing and advertising strategies.

News Sources

These resources provide news about companies and has the best bet to find trade publications related to business and organization information.

ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Local, regional, national, and international news, general insight, selected financial information and profiles for publicly traded U.S. and international companies, industry reports, quotes for financial instruments, and stock market data.

SWOT Analysis

These resources provide SWOT Analysis of companies or industries.

Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Go to the Companies Tab and choose SWOT reports. Referred to as Marketline reports.
ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new window
Advanced Search. Limit search to Company Name. Limit Document Type to Report.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Advanced Search > Company profiles. Limit search to Company Name and Publication.