Research Guides: Ebooks at WVU Libraries: Arts & Humanities E-Books

Looking for e-Books in the Humanities & Social Sciences?

Here you'll find e-books, image reproductions, and electronic primary resource documents from a variety of sources. All of our e-books can be found in the library catalog, or directly through these databases.

Arts & Humanities E-Books

ACLS Humanities E Book This link opens in a new window
A digital collection of more than 5,400 full-text high-quality books in the humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1630-1800 This link opens in a new window
37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides provide primary source documents on nearly every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-books covering a wide variety of subjects-- arts, humanities, business, education, computers, science, social science, and technology. The collection includes recent books from more than 180 publishers and many titles from public domain sources.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Online electronic books covering all academic disciplines.
Springer eBooks This link opens in a new window
Springer eBooks includes more than 23,000 eBook titles, divided into twelve subject collections: behavioral science; computer science; biomedical and life sciences; engineering; medicine; mathematics and statistics; humanities, social sciences and law; physics and astronomy; business and economics; earth and environmental science; chemistry and materials science; professional and applied computing; and architecture and design.
HathiTrust This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.