Research Guides: Ebooks at WVU Libraries: Home

Welcome

Looking for E-Books? This guide will help you find e-books in the Library, and show you how to access them on various devices!

Quick Tips!

Before you access any of the thousands of e-books available in the library, keep in mind a few things:

Some e-books are limited to one user at a time. (so if you can't access it, wait a few minutes and try again!)
Many of our e-books can be downloaded and printed, but there may be some restrictions.
You may be required to log-in again after clicking on the title you want.

And if you're still having trouble, please feel free to contact the library! We'd be more than happy to help.

Selected E-Book Collections

In a hurry? Below are links to some popular E-Book databases at the library:

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering is a redesign of the online engineering resource formerly known as McGraw-Hill's Digital Engineering Library. The new-user focused design enhances this online resource of engineering content, and will support all levels of scientific and technical research in the corporate, industrial, government and academic sectors.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-books covering a wide variety of subjects-- arts, humanities, business, education, computers, science, social science, and technology. The collection includes recent books from more than 180 publishers and many titles from public domain sources.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Online electronic books covering all academic disciplines.
HathiTrust This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Overdrive This link opens in a new window
Enjoy popular eBooks & audiobooks on your computer, phone, tablet, or iPod.
Springer eBooks This link opens in a new window
Springer eBooks includes more than 23,000 eBook titles, divided into twelve subject collections: behavioral science; computer science; biomedical and life sciences; engineering; medicine; mathematics and statistics; humanities, social sciences and law; physics and astronomy; business and economics; earth and environmental science; chemistry and materials science; professional and applied computing; and architecture and design.