Research Guides: Ebooks at WVU Libraries: Science & Engineering E-Books

Databases for Engineering and Science e-books

Looking for e-books in Technology, Engineering, or the General Sciences? Look Below!

AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
AccessPharmacy is a comprehensive online resource for pharmacy education. It includes several full-text books, case studies, interactive questions and answers, and functional calculators, as well as news relevant to the field of Pharmacy.
Clinical Key This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. The database contains over 1,100 medical reference books and over 600 e-journals, in addition to drug monographs, guidelines, and patient education materials.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Online electronic books covering all academic disciplines.
Oxford Scholarship Online: Physics This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to scholarly physics books.
Springer eBooks This link opens in a new window
Springer eBooks includes more than 23,000 eBook titles, divided into twelve subject collections: behavioral science; computer science; biomedical and life sciences; engineering; medicine; mathematics and statistics; humanities, social sciences and law; physics and astronomy; business and economics; earth and environmental science; chemistry and materials science; professional and applied computing; and architecture and design.

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering is a redesign of the online engineering resource formerly known as McGraw-Hill's Digital Engineering Library. The new-user focused design enhances this online resource of engineering content, and will support all levels of scientific and technical research in the corporate, industrial, government and academic sectors.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
Knovel is a database which includes some of the leading science and engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings. Knovel provides aggregated engineering and applied science data that can be accessed globally utilizing proprietary tabular analysis tools. The combination of aggregated information, proprietary analysis tools, and technology empowers librarians, engineers, and researchers to attain information across multiple sources and information formats, bringing unprecedented reach and capabilities to research needs.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library provides a single source to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, granting unparalleled access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers(IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers(IEE).