The BuildingGreen Suite of online tools provides information on green design. This online resource features comprehensive, practical information on a wide range of topics related to sustainable building--from energy efficiency and recycled-content materials to land-use planning and indoor air quality.
EngNetBase is a collection of engineering handbooks that are full-text searchable. Coverage includes biomedical engineering, digital signal processing, electric power engineering, electrical engineering, environmental engineering, mechanical engineering, mobile communications, structural engineering, telecommunications, and vibration.
Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering human impact on the environment, including the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
OnePetro currently contains more than 80,000 documents, with more being added frequently. The number of documents is expected to grow as additional organizations choose to make their materials available through OnePetro. OnePetro is a multi-society effort that reflects participation of many organizations. The Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) is operating OnePetro on behalf of the participating organizations.
This portion of the SAE Mobilus references thousands of SAE Technical Papers and/or SAE Standards covering the latest advances and research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology. Sample coverage includes fuels and lubricants, emissions, electronics, brakes, restraint systems, noise, engines, materials, lighting, and more. Your SAE service includes detailed summaries, complete documents in PDF, plus document storage and maintenance. Full-text access is from 1998 - present for technical papers, and 2007 - 2017 for journal content.
The Libraries' subscription to this resource will end on 12/31/2023. We will maintain access to the Landolt Bornstein archive ((1961 - 2017). For assistance in identifying an alternative resource(s), please email firstname.lastname@example.org.
SpringerMaterials - The Landolt-Bornstein Database is a systematic database of selected and critically assessed data in the physical sciences. It provides access to more than 250,000 substances & material systems, 3,000 properties and more than 1,2 million literature references. Search for substances or element systems, properties, molecular formulas or CAS registry numbers.
TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide.