Sociology

PsycTESTS provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and other assessments as well as descriptive and citation information for each instrument. It contains resources that span the full breadth of testing in psychological research, including neuropsychological tests, personality assessments, skills and proficiency tests, measures of addiction, IQ and aptitude scales and instruments, and more.

Contains two million references and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which spans from 1872 to the present, includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in over 35 languages. More than 60,000 records are added each year. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Examples of titles offered in PsycINFO include: Academic Medicine, Academic Psychiatry, Behavior Genetics, Behavioral Disorders, Journal of Abnormal Child Psychology, Journal of Applied Social Psychology, Journal of Behavioral Medicine, Journal of Psychiatry & Neuroscience, Journal of Psychology, Psychoanalytic Psychology, Psychological Assessment, Psychological Medicine, etc.

CINAHL Complete is a major research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature, with more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1982. The database provides full text for more than 1,300 nursing & allied health journals indexed in CINAHL.

is sponsored by the US Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. In addition, ERIC provides coverage of conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. Comprehensive coverage of the journal and report literature in the field of education.