Open Educational Resources (OER)

OASIS searches open content from 114 different sources and contains more than 400,000 records. Developed by SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library.

Real time federated search for OER. Developed by George Mason University.

A collection of freely available textbooks in accounting, business, economics, education, foreign languages, humanities, information systems, law, marketing, natural and physical sciences, statistics, and more. Includes textbook reviews.

A collection of high-quality, peer-reviewed, openly licensed college textbooks that are absolutely free online and low cost in print. Textbooks in this collection are generally more suitable for introductory, high enrollment courses for business, math, science, and history.

OER Commons is a dynamic digital library and network. A place to develop and create your own open resources for educational use.

The MERLOT collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific learning materials.

Academic peer-reviewed books and chapters from 236 publishers. Winner of the IFLA/Brill Open Access Award 2015.

The Pressbooks Directory provides an index of thousands of public books published across dozens of PressbooksEDU networks.

Web based publication of vitually all MIT course content. Open Courseware is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.

Non-profit educational website created in 2006 by Salman Khan, a graduate of MIT and Harvard Business School to provide " a free world-class education for anyone anywhere". Features micro lectures on numerous academic subjects, and text preparation.

Free online courseware on numerous academic subjects. ( MOOC)

OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. Each OpenDOAR repository has been visited by project staff to check the information that is recorded here. This in-depth approach does not rely on automated analysis and gives a quality-controlled list of repositories.

Open Michigan enables the University of Michigan community to make the products of its research, teaching, and creative work available to the world beyond campus. We are the home for all things open at the University of Michigan—including expertise and services for open educational resources, open data, and open publications.

Provides lectures and other materials from selected Yale College course to the public free of charge. Courses span the full range of liberal arts disciplines, including humanities, social sciences, and physical and biological sciences.

provides a catalog of collections of Open Educational Resources (OER) documented through descriptive information cards to facilitate search, evaluation, selection and adoption of resources and learning materials. In addition, through the community of members of the academy fosters the incorporation of resources and teaching materials for learning activities. Through a unique quality assurance process in the selection and evaluation of descriptive cards that refers to Open Educational Resources, there is an insurance status that what is being consulted as an educational resource is reliable and offers the possibility of its educational use, since has been reviewed, cataloged and classified by experts.

This website provides information about openly licensed media elements to use for courses. Links include photo image searches, audio, music, recorded lectures

Collection of photographs.

Free stock photos, art and illustrations available to use without copyright restrictions.

Over a million curated icons, created by a global community.

Biomedical images with public domain and Creative Commons licenses

Collection of 42,499,427 freely usable media files.

Free steaming and downloadable music.

Open music community.