Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse the Stacks: Library of Congress Call No. Ranges
Books / eBooks
Plant Physiology by
Publication Date: 2010-05-01
This fifth edition provides the basics for introductory courses on plant physiology without sacrificing the more challenging material sought by upper division and graduate level students.
Herbicides and Plant Physiology by
Publication Date: 2010-08-05
Herbicides continue to make a spectacular contribution to modern safe crop production. It is essential to understand how these compounds work in plants and their surroundings to properly facilitate the development of more effective and safer agrochemicals. This book provides that information in a succinct and user-friendly way.
Plant Stress Physiology by
Publication Date: 2012-06-19
This book provides a timely update on the recent progress in our knowledge on all aspects of plant's perception, signalling and adaptation to a variety of environmental stresses such as drought, salinity, temperature and pH extremes, waterlogging, oxidative stress, and pathogens.
Crop Ecology by
Publication Date: 2011-04-28
This updated and thoroughly revised second edition provides in-depth coverage of the impact of environmental conditions and management on crops, resource requirements for productivity and effects on soil resources. The approach is explanatory and integrative, with a firm basis in environmental physics, soils, physiology and morphology.
Introduction to Agronomy by
Publication Date: 2008-03-04
Introduction to Agronomy: Food, Crops and Environment, provides an introductory look at agronomy and crop science written for a broad audience including traditional agricultural students as well as students with nonagricultural backgrounds.
Cropping Systems by
Publication Date: 2004-03-04
Cropping Systems: Trends and Advances is a comprehensive review of past and present research efforts in North America and other parts of the world. It brings together biological, economic, sociological, and technical aspects of cropping systems in a single source to provide a reference unlike any other on the subject that is available today.
Soil Genesis and Classification by
Publication Date: 2011-09-27
Soil Genesis and Classification, Sixth Edition, builds on the success of the previous editions to present an unparalleled resource on soil formation and classification.
Plant Breeding Reviews by
Publication Date: 2012-09-26
Plant Breeding Reviews presents state-of-the-art reviews on plant genetics and the breeding of all types of crops by both traditional means and molecular methods. The emphasis of the series is on methodology, a fundamental understanding of crop genetics, and applications to major crops. It is a serial title that appears in the form of one or two volumes per year.
Recent Advances in Weed Management by
Publication Date: 2014-07-10
This volume addresses recent developments in weed science. These developments include conservation agriculture and conservation tillage, climate change, environmental concerns about the runoff of agrochemicals, resistance of weeds and crops to herbicides, and the need for a vastly improved understanding of weed ecology and herbicide use.
Fundamentals of Weed Science by
Publication Date: 2007-09-06
This book addresses herbicides and their use as an important aspect of modern weed management, and strives to place them in an ecological framework.
Integrated Pest Management by
Publication Date: 2012-08-28
Providing a critical evaluation of the management strategies involved in ecologically-based pest management, this book presents a balanced overview of environmentally safe and ecologically sound approaches. Topics covered include biological control with fungi and viruses, conservation of natural predators, use of botanicals and how effective pest management can help promote food security.
Publication Date: 2003-01-20
Highlights plant adaptation and the complexity of forage management by integrating soil, climate, and herbivory factors with production goals. This book addresses the needs of undergraduate students and provides a foundation for problem solving and decision making. It includes sidebars and study questions to aid student review and comprehension.
Crop Improvement by
Publication Date: 2013-06-13
The improvement of crop species has been a basic pursuit since cultivation began thousands of years ago. To feed an ever increasing world population will require a great increase in food production. Wheat, corn, rice, potato and few others are expected to lead as the most important crops in the world. Enormous efforts are made all over the world to document as well as use these resources.