Research Guides: Medical Residents: Find Journal Articles

Can't Find The Items You Need?

Unfortunately, the WVU Libraries can't buy everything. If you find an item we don't own, you can use the services below to request a copy from another library for free!

Borrowing from Other Libraries
Covers WVU policies for borrowing through ILLiad and EZ Borrow and requestable material types.
Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
ILLiad is used to request materials not owned by the WVU Libraries. Log in with your WVU ID and Password. First-time users will need to answer a few questions before requesting.

Databases

Clinical Key
MD Consult provides electronic access to 50 medical reference books, over 80 medical journals and clinics, MEDLINE, comprehensive drug information, clinical practice guidelines, and customizable patient education handouts. Requires you to create an account.
MEDLINE (OVID)
MEDLINE through OVID is a version of the premier, comprehensive biomedical database designed for advanced users. Updated daily, MEDLINE on OvidSP offers seamless and up-to-the-minute access to the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,500 biomedical journals published in more than 70 countries. Abstracts are included in more than 75% of the records.
BIOSIS Previews
Index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Also, cross-searchable with Web of Science databases.
APA PsycINFO
Contains two million references and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology and related fields.
Web of Science
The Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index. It provides cited reference searching so users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research.
Google Scholar
Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research, with full text accessible via WVU Library subscriptions.