Medical Residents

UpToDate is a point-of-care tool that synthesizes knowledge for clinicians and patients. The resource covers more than 7,400 topics in 13 medical specialties and includes more than 76,000 pages of text, graphics, links to Medline abstracts, more than 254,000 references, and a drug database.

MD Consult helps physicians answer clinical questions and stay abreast of recent developments by providing electronic access to over 50 respected medical reference books, over 80 medical journals and clinics, MEDLINE, comprehensive drug information, more than 1000 clinical practice guidelines, over 10,000 customizable patient education handouts and online CME.

Clinical Pharmacology is an electronic drug information and medication management resource. This database provides up-to-date, peer-reviewed, clinically-relevant information on all U.S. prescription drugs, as well as off-label uses and dosage, herbal supplements, nutritional and over-the-counter products, and new and investigational drugs.

AccessPharmacy is a comprehensive online resource for pharmacy education. It includes several full-text books, case studies, interactive questions and answers, and functional calculators, as well as news relevant to the field of Pharmacy.

Web portal that includes the DSM-IV-TR, APA practice guidelines and a selection of journals and textbooks.

This database was founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition.

Consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine.

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. The database contains over 1,100 medical reference books and over 600 e-journals, in addition to drug monographs, guidelines, and patient education materials.