Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist by 
Fundamentals of Periodontal Instrumentation and Advanced Root Instrumentation by 
Dental Public Health and Research by 
Applied Pharmacology for the Dental Hygienist by 
Dental Hygiene by 
The Dental Hygienist's Guide to Nutritional Care by 
Saunders Review of Dental Hygiene by 
Basic Guide to Infection Prevention and Control in Dentistry by
A practical step-by-step guide for all members of the dental team Thoroughly updated, this new edition ensures all members of the dental team are up to speed on the practical aspects of infection prevention and control. It provides step-by-step guidance on the safe running of a dental practice, clear and concise explanations of the key issues and concepts, an overview of the evidence base, and coverage of legal and regulatory issues about which all staff members need to be aware. With more colour photographs and illustrations than the first edition, it also includes appendices full of useful practical and clinical information, and a companion website offering helpful instructional videos and self-assessment questions. Key topics include communicable diseases, occupational health and immunization, sharp safe working, hand hygiene, personal protective equipment, disinfection of dental instruments, surface decontamination, dental unit waterlines, clinical waste management, and pathological specimen handling. An indispensable working resource for the busy dental practice, Basic Guide to Infection Prevention and Control in Dentistry, 2nd Edition is also an excellent primer for dental students.
Mosby's Dental Drug Reference by
Ideal for chairside use by the entire dental team, Mosby's Dental Drug Reference provides guidelines for safe, accurate drug administration. More than 800 drug monographs make it easy to find indications and dosages, contraindications, interactions, side effects, serious reactions, and dental-specific drug information. With profiles of drugs recently approved by the FDA, this edition is completely up to date A companion Evolve website adds regular drug updates, and a CD offers a full-color pill atlas and printable patient education handouts. From lead editor Arthur Jeske, a well-known researcher and author on dental pharmacology, this pocket-sized reference provides the current, concise drug information you need at the point of care.User-friendly, durable, pocket-sized format provides information at a glance, and makes this guide ideal for chairside use.More than 800 detailed monographs include each drug's generic name, pronunciation, brand names, drug class, controlled substances schedule, mechanism of action, uses or indications, doses and routes of administration, side effects/adverse reactions, contraindications, precautions, pharmacokinetics, drug interactions of concern to dentistry, and other dental considerations.Dental considerations include suggestions for consultations and recommendations for the patient/family in preventing dental complications. A companion CD includes a full-color pill atlas, a searchable glossary of terms with pronunciations, illustrations of drug-related pathologic oral conditions, and patient information handouts.Useful appendices summarize information such as combination products, food and herbal interactions, pregnancy and pediatric considerations, and IV compatibilities and incompatibilities. The companion Evolve website includes patient teaching guides, a full-color pill atlas, all appendices from the text, alternative medicine information, and regular updates to the book. New monographs for recently FDA approved drugs include up-to-date dental considerations.More emphasis on oral health, prevention, and treatment from the dental hygienist's perspective helps in educating the patient.Stronger coverage of oral contraceptives includes brand names with generic names when possible.A list of common prescriptions in the appendix includes the use for each along with rationales, providing a quick reference when considering a drug's implications for dental treatment.Expanded resources on CD include a search function and pronunciations for the glossary, plus crossword puzzles, word searches, and additional illustrations of common oral complications, making it easier to recognize terms, drug classes, and pathologic conditions.
Check out all the ways you can connect to your professional association!
