English 305: Technical Writing

The Royal Society of Chemistry's Merck Index is a source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. The advanced search offers a number of ways to discover chemicals using both text and properties. Researchers may also search by structure and named reactions.

Clinical Pharmacology is an electronic drug information and medication management resource. This database provides up-to-date, peer-reviewed, clinically-relevant information on all U.S. prescription drugs, as well as off-label uses and dosage, herbal supplements, nutritional and over-the-counter products, and new and investigational drugs. The database is accessible from both the HSL's website and SOLE.

Consumer Health Complete is a portal for consumer health care information. The database provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles. (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, PREMEDLINE, AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, and HealthSTAR.

Collection of authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications in both journals and books. Includes access to multimedia features, such as video, audio and supplementary spreadsheet files.

Provides indexing for current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from high impact research journals from around the world.