The SPIE Digital Library contains a large collection of optics and photonics research and provides user-friendly tools for researchers to optimize their valuable time. Content covering a broad range of applied optics and photonics science and engineering papers. Technologies span applications from imaging, sensors, biomedicine, manufacturing, and energy to nanotechnology, communications, entertainment, and electronics.

This portion of the SAE Mobilus references thousands of SAE Technical Papers and/or SAE Standards covering the latest advances and research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology. Sample coverage includes fuels and lubricants, emissions, electronics, brakes, restraint systems, noise, engines, materials, lighting, and more. Your SAE service includes detailed summaries, complete documents in PDF, plus document storage and maintenance. Full-text access is from 1998 - present for technical papers, and 2007 - 2017 for journal content.

Engineering Village provides an easy to use, integrated interface for finding the engineering information you need. Engineering Village includes 5 independently searchable databases with journal citations, indexed and evaluated web-sites, up to date patent information, and technical engineering information including product information.

The IEEE Xplore Digital Library provides a single source to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, granting unparalleled access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers(IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers(IEE).

The Libraries' subscription ended on July 1, 2023. For assistance in identifying an alternative resource(s), please email researchservices@mail.wvu.edu.

This collection includes content in the subject areas of computer and information science, from artificial intelligence to visualization. This includes "hard" computer science fields such as computer architecture, networking, computer vision, and data management, as well as information science topics including human language technology, human computer interaction, and information retrieval

Collection of citations and full text from the Association for Computing Machinery journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings. It provides bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews and full text articles on computer science and information technology.

INSPEC is a bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than seven million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings. Coverage is from 1969 to present. The database is updated weekly.INSPEC is produced and maintained by the Institution of Electrical Engineers. It indexes journal articles, conference papers, books, technical reports, and dissertations in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, telecommunications, computers, control technology, and information technology. The database includes information since 1969 and is updated weekly.

The IEEE Xplore Digital Library provides a single source to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, granting unparalleled access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers(IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers(IEE).

Collection of authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications in both journals and books. Includes access to multimedia features, such as video, audio and supplementary spreadsheet files.

The Libraries' subscription ended on July 1, 2023. For assistance in identifying an alternative resource(s), please email researchservices@mail.wvu.edu.

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. It contains more than 440,000 thousand entries surveying over seven hundred American and international journals. These include not only scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also publications of professional associations, American state and regional periodicals, and the major serials on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Articles are included from key publications such as American Architect, Baumeister, Byggekunst, Domus, and El Croquis, as well as architectural articles from art and planning journals such as American Art Journal, Burlington Magazine, Environment and Planning A, Metropolitan Museum Journal,and Revue de l'Art.

The BuildingGreen Suite of online tools provides information on green design. This online resource features comprehensive, practical information on a wide range of topics related to sustainable building--from energy efficiency and recycled-content materials to land-use planning and indoor air quality.

Subject access to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses, covering the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey and masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities.

Indexes research on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation. Geobase covers thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, book series and conference proceedings

OneMine is a collaborative effort among multiple societies to place a comprehensive collection of mining and minerals based research in one place. The goal of OneMine is to collect a relevant and reliable aggregation of technical papers associated with mining and minerals in one, easy to navigate location.

OnePetro currently contains more than 80,000 documents, with more being added frequently. The number of documents is expected to grow as additional organizations choose to make their materials available through OnePetro. OnePetro is a multi-society effort that reflects participation of many organizations. The Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) is operating OnePetro on behalf of the participating organizations.

This portion of the SAE Mobilus references thousands of SAE Technical Papers and/or SAE Standards covering the latest advances and research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology. Sample coverage includes fuels and lubricants, emissions, electronics, brakes, restraint systems, noise, engines, materials, lighting, and more. Your SAE service includes detailed summaries, complete documents in PDF, plus document storage and maintenance. Full-text access is from 1998 - present for technical papers, and 2007 - 2017 for journal content.

The AGRICOLA (Agricultural Online Access) database contains bibliographic records of materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions in the agricultural and related sciences. Ninety percent of the records describe journal articles and book chapters, and the remaining ten percent describe monographs, series, microforms, audiovisuals, maps, and other types of materials. Together they provide worldwide coverage of the agricultural literature. In addition, AGRICOLA contains subfiles of related bibliographic citations that have been prepared by sources other than the National Agricultural Library, for example, the Food and Nutrition Information Center (FNIC) and the American Agricultural Economics Documentation Center (AAEDC). These and other information centers and cooperators contribute subfiles to AGRICOLA covering special subjects. Pre-1979 AGRICOLA records are derived from the CAIN format; from 1979 on, MARC-formatted records are used to create the database.

CAB Abstracts is a database covering international issues in agriculture, forestry, and allied disciplines in the life sciences. The database contains over 3.5 million records from over 11,000 journals, books, conferences, reports, and other kinds of literature published internationally. CAB abstracts covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense. It includes: agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, veterinary medicine, and much more.CABCD is the largest professionally-produced database covering international issues in agriculture, forestry, and allied disciplines in the life sciences. The database contains over 3.5 million records from over 11,000 journals, books, conferences, reports, and other kinds of literature published internationally.

AgEcon Search provides full-text access research in agricultural economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.

Offers thousands of citations and abstracts from the world's research in aquatic sciences. An international network of information centers monitor serial publications, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations and limited distribution literature for content.