Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian

Business & Management Research Guide

Articles, books, business databases and library services for business research.

Welcome

This guide provides access to WVU subscription resources for business and management research. Use the tabs on the left to find the information you need. Information is arranged by category (i.e. industry, company, etc.) and by type (i.e. articles, books, etc.). Many of the electronic resources included in this guide are licensed for the use of WVU students and faculty for educational purposes.  Access from off-campus requires WVU username and password.

Need assistance? Use the contact card below. 

Contact: Jessica Vanderhoff, WVU Business Librarian

HAVE A QUESTION?

Frequently Asked Questions

Q. Where can I find the full-text of the Harvard Business Review?

A. The full-text of Harvard Business Review is available via Business Source Premier database.

Q. Where can I find the full-text of the Harvard Business Case Studies

A. WVU Libraries does not subscribe to Harvard Business Case Studies. Due to publisher restrictions, Case Studies cannot be interlibrary loaned. 

Q. Where can I find the Wall Street Journal  - current and historical?

A. The current edition of the Wall Street Journal (WSJ) is available via ABI/Inform database (full-text coverage of WSJ goes back to 1984). College of Business & Economics students can also sign up to receive free digital access to the WSJ by visiting: http://business.wvu.edu/student-resources/wall-street-journal.

For historical issues of the WSJ from 1889-1999  use Wall Street Journal (1889 - 1985) ProQuest Historical Newspapers.

Q. Where can I find the Economist - current and historical?

A. The Economist is available via ABI/Inform database (full-text coverage goes back to 1992). There is a one week delay for the current issue. 

Q. Where can I find the Financial Times (London)?

A. The Financial Times is available via ABI/Inform database  or LexisNexis database. There is a 30-day delay for the current issue.