Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Religious Studies Article Research Databases
- use the "Find it @ WVU" link to access full text articles
- start with default settings and simple keyword searches using few terms
- too many results? add additional terms
- too few results? fewer or different terms
Academic Search Complete
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full text database covering nearly all areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications.
America History and Life
Covers North American (US and Canadian) history from prehistory to the present, providing references to journal articles, books, dissertations and reviews. America: History and Life covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide, including all key English-language historical journals and selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals.
Web of Science
Provides indexing for current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from high impact research journals from around the world.
Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research, with full text accessible via WVU Library subscriptions. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Links to library electronic resources are available to WVU students and faculty.
Scholarship related to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700), including citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies). Includes more than 842,000 records. Updated daily and with thousands of new records added annually, this research tool is useful to scholars of the Middle Ages and / or Renaissance (400-1700).
JSTOR is a full text scholarly journal archive covering many academic disciplines.
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields.
Project MUSE provides searchable, full text access to more than 100 academic journals.