Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian

Information Literacy Online Instruction Resources

Resources for librarians teaching online: one-shots / information literacy instruction

Need a Tech or Teaching Partner?

Do you need a  Zoom "co-pilot," someone to help you test out technology, or a practice audience? Contact any of these folks!

Tech Help Volunteers

undefined undefined undefined
Martin Dunlap Jenn Monnin Beth Royall

Engineering Librarian

Martin.Dunlap@mail.wvu.edu

Health Sciences Librarian

jennifer.monnin@mail.wvu.edu

Creative Arts Librarian

Beth.Royall@mail.wvu.edu

undefined undefined undefined
Celia Shi Beth Toren Alyssa Wright

Education Specialist

Office of Curriculum &

Instructional Support

hushi@mail.wvu.edu

Interdisciplinary, 

Cultural and

Film Studies Librarian

Beth.Toren@mail.wvu.edu

Social Sciences Librarian

Alyssa.Wright@mail.wvu.edu

Additional Assistance

Kelly Diamond

Head: WVUL Office of Curriculum

& Instructional Support

kelly.diamond@mail.wvu.edu

David Roth

Instructional Design Assistant

David.Roth@mail.wvu.edu

Celia Shi

Education Specialist

hushi@mail.wvu.edu

Martin Dunlap

Engineering Librarian

Martin.Dunlap@mail.wvu.edu

undefined undefined undefined

Get help with

  • lesson planning
  • assessment
  • active learning strategies
  • educational technology

Available through email or Teams. 

Get help with eCampus questions

Available through email or Teams.

Get help with 

  • lesson planning
  • assessment
  • active learning strategies
  • educational technology

Available through email or Teams.

Get help with

  • screen capture software
  • closed captioning
  • using video / audio

Available through email.