Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Below is a small sampling of electronic journals available through WVU Libraries.
To access the article databases, e-journals, and e-books from off-campus, use the following:
Username =Your WVU MasterID
Password: MasterID password
Quantitative Qualitative Research Differences
Find books & articles at WVU
One of the most efficient ways to locate articles on topics related to Educational Leadership is to use the library's subscription databases. Online databases listed here are the most specific for this discipline.
Use the "Find it @ WVU" link to access full text articles
Start with default settings and simple keyword searches using a few terms
Too many results? add additional terms
Too few results? fewer or different terms
ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from journals and magazines, including full-text Wall Street Journal articles, covering business, management, economics and related topics. The database is divided into five major areas or classification codes: business environment, management function, industries and markets, article treatment, organization codes.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business research database, providing full text for 8,800 periodicals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed publications, plus company profiles. Subjects covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete is an online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing
ERIC (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
is sponsored by the US Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. In addition, ERIC provides coverage of conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. Comprehensive coverage of the journal and report literature in the field of education.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. It has an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years. The entire archive is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (8 users) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full text articles covering general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research. The database contains more than 34,000 searchable full text articles from 43 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 8 from allied organizations.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Contains two million references and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which spans from 1872 to the present, includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in over 35 languages. More than 60,000 records are added each year. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiol
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
The Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, and is made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp. Web of Science provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of high impact research journals from around the world.