Research Guides: Curriculum and Instruction: Home

Research Tools

Search Tips:

use the "Find it @ WVU" link to access full text articles
start with default settings and simple keyword searches using few terms
too many results? add additional terms
too few results? fewer or different terms

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Education Source This link opens in a new window
ERIC (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window

More Research Tools

WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
WVU Libraries online catalog; use it to find books, periodicals, microforms, and media materials owned by the libraries. It contains holdings for all the WVU Libraries including Downtown Campus, Evansdale Library, Law Library, Health Sciences Library, and Charleston Division Library.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Part of the Web of Science, covers high impact research journals in each field of the social sciences and offers cited reference searching as an option for tracing scholarship.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.

Welcome

This page provides quick access to databases and links applicable to Curriculum and Instruction research.

Lesson Plan Resources

This page provides quick access to research tools and information applicable to Curriculum and Instruction.

ADL Curriculum Connections
Curriculum Connections is a collection of original lesson plans and resources that help K-12 educators integrate multicultural, anti-bias, and social justice themes into their curricula. Each edition is organized around a particular topic or theme, and a new edition is published approximately two times per school year.
Doing What Works
EDSitement
Discovery Education
Free Lesson plans from Discovery Education
FREE - Federal Resources for Education Excellence
Gateway to 21st Century Skills
Learningscience.org
Literacy Web
Created by faculty from the University of Conneticut the Literacy Web is designed to promote the use of the Internet as a tool to assist classroom teachers in their search for best practices in literacy instruction, including the new literacies of Internet technologies.
Lesson Plan Central
OER Commons
OER Commons is a portal with free-to-use, openly licensed educational resources, for teachers and instructors. Materials are classified by subject area, grade level (primary, secondary, and postsecondary), and then material type. The latter include Activities and Labs, Assessments, Curriculum Standards, Homework, Lecture Notes, Lesson Plans, Syllabi, Training Materials, Video Lectures, and more.
more...less...
Materials are also classified by media format (Audio, Graphics, Text/HTML, Video, etc.). Open-access textbooks are classified by Subject, Grade Level, and Collection.
PBS Teachers
Smithsonian Education
Teachable Moment
Hundreds of interactive classroom activities are available for elementary, middle, and high school
2Teach,LLC
Ultimate Lesson Plan Guide

E - Books

Curriculum-Based Motivation Group : A Five Session Motivational Interviewing Group Intervention
Published in 2002
Curriculum: Construction and Critique
Published in 2002

Curriculum Related Websites

American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education
C.A.R.T. A compendium of Assessment and Research Tools
Theory into Practice
Education World
National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science
National Science Digital Library
NSDL is the Nation's online library for education and research in
Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics.
Pedagogy in Action - SERC Portal for Educators

Curriculum and Instruction: Home