Sport Sciences

Latest resource available for Sports Management faculty, staff and students. Sports Business Journal provides information pertaining to sports business.... providing news, analysis, networking and data for the sports industry.

SPORTDiscus offers bibliographic and some full-text coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 600,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800. The content also consists of multi-disciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. SPORTDiscus is provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre. International database with abstracts on sports, physical education, outdoor recreation, physical activity, and leisure literature. Related databases included in the subscription and covering the same subject area include Heracles (1975-1997) a French language database, Atlantes (1980-1996), a Spanish language database, and Catalogue du Musee Olympique, a catalog of the Olympic Museum in Switzerland.

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals.

Sports Medicine & Education Index provides scholarly and trade literature from 1970 to the present for physical education. CSA Sports Medicine & Education Index allows all researchers and professionals in the field to acquire accurate and scholarly information in this comprehensive database. These abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered

Library catalog for locating and accessing resources across multiple libraries. Best for finding items to request from another library.