EbscoHost is a collection of databases containing newspaper, magazine, book, and journal citations and articles; many articles are full-text.
* Link goes to MLA International Bibliography basic search. You can add other relevant databases.
* Use Advanced Search.
* Choose the Peer-Reviewed (Scholarly) box to retrieve peer-reviewed articles
JSTOR has full-text scholarly articles from journals in many disciplines.* For best results, use the Advanced Search
* To retrieve only articles, not reviews, make sure you click on the box next to Articles.
* Narrow results by date
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, primary sources, and high-quality images. It has an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years. Images are contributed by universities, museums, and community and private collections. JSTOR is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
ProjectMuse has full-text scholarly articles from many journals in the humanities.
* Choose the Advanced Search link
* Click on Journals/ Articles from the side menu
* Narrow results by date
Literature Resource Center has full-text scholarly articles from many journals in the humanities as well as biographical information about authors.
* Choose the Advanced Search link
* Enter search terms and click Peer-Reviewed Journals under More Options
If you've found a great-looking article but want to be sure it's peer-reviewed, look up the journal title in the MLA Directory of Periodicals. You can also use the directory to identifying relevant journals and then search within those.
