Child Development and Family Studies: CDFS 413: Home

Rethinking Early Childhood Education is alive with the conviction that teaching young children involves values and vision. This anthology collects inspiring stories about social justice teaching with young children. Included is outstanding writing from childcare teachers, early-grade public school teachers, scholars, and parents.

Theories of infant cognition have transformed radically over the span of less than a century. Once considered unintelligent, infants are now described as partners in their own development. Modern research analyzes the ways in which cognitive and social skills developed early in life help shape intelligence, personality and achievement over time. In Early Childhood Development and Later Outcome, Sabina Pauen has compiled essays by international experts reflecting the state of infant cognition studies and developmental psychology.

The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Family Studies presents a comprehensive, interdisciplinary collection of the key concepts, trends, and processes relating to the study of families and family patterns throughout the world. Offers more than 550 entries arranged A-Z Includes contributions from hundreds of family scholars in various academic disciplines from around the world Covers issues ranging from changing birth rates, fertility, and an aging world population to human trafficking, homelessness, famine, and genocide Features entries that approach families, households, and kin networks from a macro-level and micro-level perspective

The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Family Studies presents a comprehensive, interdisciplinary collection of the key concepts, trends, and processes relating to the study of families and family patterns throughout the world. Offers more than 550 entries arranged A-Z Includes contributions from hundreds of family scholars in various academic disciplines from around the world Covers issues ranging from changing birth rates, fertility, and an aging world population to human trafficking, homelessness, famine, and genocide Features entries that approach families, households, and kin networks from a macro-level and micro-level perspective Covers basic demographic concepts and long-term trends across various nations, the impact of globalization on families, global family problems, and many more Features in-depth examinations of families in numerous nations in several world regions 4 Volumes www.familystudiesencyclopedia.com

This volume tackles key issues in the changing nature of family life from a global perspective, and is essential reading for those studying and working with families.