Research Guides: ENGL 609: College Composition Pedagogy: Find Peer-Reviewed Articles

EbscoHost is a collection of databases containing newspaper, magazine, book, and journal citations and articles.

Use MLA International Bibliography and choose other databases relevant to your research:

Choose the Peer-Reviewed (Scholarly) box to retrieve peer-reviewed articles

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Literature, language, linguistics, folklore references from the Modern Language Association. Includes references to journal articles, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Although full text is not included in the MLA Bibliography, the Find it @ WVU service provides links to full text from other databases when available.

Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
ILLiad is used to request materials not owned by the WVU Libraries. Log in with your WVU ID and Password. First-time users will need to answer a few questions before requesting.

Project Muse / JSTOR

ProjectMuse has full-text scholarly articles from many journals in the humanities.

Use Advanced Search
Choose your Content Type
Narrow results by choosing appropriate Filters on the left-hand side of screen.

Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE provides searchable, full text access to hundreds of academic journals and books. It covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

JSTOR has full-text scholarly articles from journals in many disciplines.

For best results, use the Advanced Search
If you want only articles, make sure you click on the box next to Articles.
You can restrict By Discipline: Language and Linguistics and Literature are some suggested choices.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, primary sources, and high-quality images. It has an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years. Images are contributed by universities, museums, and community and private collections. JSTOR is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

Search Tips:

When searching on-campus, the results list will automatically display a Find It @WVU link.
Use setting (gear wheel) to set WVU Libraries as your default Google Scholar library

Google Scholar also offers citation export.