Abstracts and indexing for congressional publications, legislative histories, member biographies, committee assignments, voting records, and financial data; and the full text of key regulatory and statutory resources. Full-text access to House and Senate Unpublished Hearings Parts A, B, & C.

Collection includes Code, Congressional Documents, Serial Set, Federal Agency Documents, Legislative History, Presidential Library, Treaties, Statutes, Judicial Documents, and more.

Find both state and federal government documents, including codes, constitutions, legislation, and more. Each entry is annotated with relevant laws and cases.

ProQuest Legislative Insight is a federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full-text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws.

Coverage of the people, elections, legislation, and controversies in the US Congress from 1945-2019, providing in-depth review and analysis of legislation and policy for each year, organized by policy area. Comprehensive roll call votes for all major legislation.

In-depth reports and analysis on political and social issues, each covering a single theme and providing solid background information, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Each 13,000-word CQ Researcher report is a unique work, investigated and written by a seasoned journalist.

Easily search across the entire ReadEx historic documents collections from a single search box. These collections include American Historical Imprints (Civil War Broadsides and Ephemera, Evans, and the American Civil War Collection), American Historical Newspapers, American State Papers, House and Senate Journals, Senate Executive Journals, and U.S. Congressional Set.

Historic reports, documents and journals of the US Senate and House of Representatives, originally published in approximately 13,800 bound volumes. Digitization is on-going. When complete, coverage will extend through 1980.

Contains legislative and executive documents of the first 14 U.S. Congresses and extensive coverage of the major events that helped to shape the Early Republic.

Essential record of floor action from the early U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. Includes matters considered on the floor, votes and other actions taken, executive department communications, and more.

Fully searchable record of the Senate's proceedings in executive session from the years 1791-1866. Covers the confirmation of presidential nominees, the ratification of treaties, the careers of military officers, and more. Illuminates key moments in American history as they occurred and influential government decisions as they were made.

Contains more than 150 newspapers, including major titles from every region of the U.S. Coverage throughout the Civil War and into the critical postwar period.

This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface. Includes 26 resources from West Virginia.

37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides provide primary source documents on nearly every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft.

Primary source documents for research into the American Civil War - provides access to more than 150 newspapers, 50,000 government documents and 4,000 rare broadsides and pieces of ephemera. Extensive local and national coverage of American culture, politics and society during this tumultuous period.