Finance

offers "objective, nonpartisan, and timely analyses to aid in economic & budgetary decisions on the wide array of programs covered by the federal budget." Featured content represent data of current interest. Core publications are in the links for "publications" and "cost estimates."

All publicly-traded companies, foreign and domestic file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR which are then freely available to the public

Full text reports, Banking and financial services bills, transcipts of hearings, and press releases

The BOG website offers a wide range of economics research resources including working papers, notes, and data.

Find older issues of the Survey of Current Business, Business Conditions Digest, Business Cycle Developments and more. Most sources back to first issue and available in pdf

A database of over 3000 U.S. economic time series. Download data in Microsoft Excel formats and view charts of data series. Full Text.

Map data with Geographic Federal Reserve Economic Data

entral repository of data about banks and other institutions for which the Federal Reserve has a supervisory, regulatory, or research interest, including both domestic and foreign banking organizations operating in the United States. This web site provides access to NIC data, allowing the public to search for detailed information about banking organizations

A comprehensive directory of central bank and monetary authority organization websites from around the globe. BIS is the representative organization for central banks and provides independent research and analysis of economics topics.

Resources on UK monetary policy, economic research, financial markets, and other topics

The ECB website includes information about the Euro and EU monetary policy, as well as publications and statistics.

Full text of Chinese monetary policy, speeches, regulations, and statistics English translation available

Free working papers

"Documents & Reports, previously known as World Development Sources (WDS) contains more than 145,000 publicly available World Bank documents."

World Databank. World Development Indicators/Global Finance
Newly opened as a freely accessible database includes the WDI and Global Finance. Online version provides direct access to more than 700 development indicators, with time series for 210 countries and 18 country groups from 1960+ Time series include balance of payments, development framework, environment, exchange rates & prices, external debt, financial statistics, government finance, national accounts, social indicators, and trade.