Research Guides: HNF 512: Maternal and Child Nutrition: Find Nutrition Articles

Browse E-Journals

PubMed This link opens in a new window

Off-Campus Access

To access electronic resources (e-books, e-journals, & databases) from off campus, use your WVU login.

If you need help with activating that account or changing your password, please go to http://login.wvu.edu.

Nutrition-Related Article Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
An excellent database for full-text articles about a wide range of subjects
Agricola (Ebscohost) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database of citations to agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library. Includes food and nutrition resources.
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Many of its citations are full-text, but not all.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The best reference to use for evidence-based medicine.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
A good source for newspaper articles relating to nutrition.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities.

Google Scholar

Using Find It @ WVU

Use Find It @ WVU to retrieve articles that do not have a full text link.

This link is at the bottom of each article citation.

In the Find It @ WVU window, if WVU has the full text, you will either be taken straight to the article or be provided with links to connect to the article. If no e-copy is available, click on Request to order the article through ILLiad.

HNF 512: Maternal and Child Nutrition: Find Nutrition Articles

Browse E-Journals

Off-Campus Access

Nutrition-Related Article Databases

Google Scholar

Using Find It @ WVU

Want a book or article that the Library does not own? Order it through ILLiad!