Research Guides: Chemical Engineering: Articles

Using Find It @ WVU

Use Find It @ WVU to retrieve the articles not in full text. This application is a button or link in the citation for each article.In the Find it @ WVU window, click on Article to see full text. Click on For Journal to search WorldCat for a print copy.

Google Scholar

On Campus subscribed journals can be accessed.

Databases & Indexes

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals.
Engineering Village--EiCompendex, Inspec, and GeoBase This link opens in a new window
Engineering Village provides an easy to use, integrated interface for finding the engineering information you need. Engineering Village includes 5 independently searchable databases with journal citations, indexed and evaluated web-sites, up to date patent information, and technical engineering information including product information.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library provides a single source to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, granting unparalleled access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers(IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers(IEE).
INSPEC This link opens in a new window
Physics and Computer Science.
OnePetro This link opens in a new window
OnePetro currently contains more than 80,000 documents, with more being added frequently. The number of documents is expected to grow as additional organizations choose to make their materials available through OnePetro. OnePetro is a multi-society effort that reflects participation of many organizations. The Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) is operating OnePetro on behalf of the participating organizations.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
This is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Selected Journals from Elsevier Publishing.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive source for citations to the literature of chemistry and related disciplines. Explores chemical substances by chemical names, structures, formulas, or CAS Registry Numbers.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
The Web of Science includes Arts & Humanities Citation and is made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp. It provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of high impact research journals from around the world. It also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching.

Chemical Engineering: Articles

Using Find It @ WVU

Google Scholar

Databases & Indexes

Tutorials