Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
WVU Libraries Subscription Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
not specific to music, but excellent, multi-disciplinary coverage.
These databases, available on or off-campus to WVU Libraries faculty, students, and staff, will provide citations to articles. They are searchable by keyword, subject term, author, etc. Use the Find It @ WVU link to determine if we have online access to a specific article. If we don't, use the Request from ILLiad link. We will get the pdf for you.
Looking for Music Education articles?
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Education Source is a full-text research database designed for education students, professionals and policymakers. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
You need to include the general education databases in your search for music education articles. You may also want to expand your research to psychology databases.
ERIC (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
EJ##### means the item is a journal article. Use the Find It @ WVU link.
ED##### represents an ERIC Document. If you don't find the full-text online, request it through ILLiad.
Looking for older articles?
These databases are not devoted to only music, but identify music articles from before the 1980s.