Research Guides: HIST 180: World History Since 1500: Find Primary Sources

Best Bet

AM Explorer
AM Explorer contains hundreds of thousands of primary source documents from 88 unique collections. Themes include area studies, cultural studies, empire and globalism, ethnic studies, gender and sexuality, history, politics, literature, theatre, war and conflict. Content ranges from medieval times to the present.

World Digital Library
A collection of books, journals, manuscripts, maps, motion pictures, newspapers, prints, photographs, and sound recordings from countries all over the world, covering from prehistoric times to the present. Select a time period of interest, then use limiters to focus your search, or browse by place, topic, type of item, or language. A project of the Library of Congress and UNESCO
Internet Modern History Sourcebook
The Internet Modern History Sourcebook is one of series of history primary sourcebooks. It is intended to serve the needs of teachers and students in college survey courses in modern European history and American history, as well as in modern Western Civilization and World Cultures.

Eight Centuries
Eight Centuries is a comprehensive database aggregating vast scholarly indexes to journals, newspapers, books, documents, artwork, and images. This growing database contains 27,408,426 discrete links to primary source historical documents.
Gale Primary Sources
Discover primary sources from 7 digital archive collections including Eighteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, the Times Digital Archive and 19th Century British Newspapers. Special tools for analysis include term frequency and term cluster.