Resource Economics & Management

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals.

AgEcon Search provides full-text access research in agricultural economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.

The AGRICOLA (Agricultural Online Access) database contains bibliographic records of materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions in the agricultural and related sciences. Ninety percent of the records describe journal articles and book chapters, and the remaining ten percent describe monographs, series, microforms, audiovisuals, maps, and other types of materials. Together they provide worldwide coverage of the agricultural literature. In addition, AGRICOLA contains subfiles of related bibliographic citations that have been prepared by sources other than the National Agricultural Library, for example, the Food and Nutrition Information Center (FNIC) and the American Agricultural Economics Documentation Center (AAEDC). These and other information centers and cooperators contribute subfiles to AGRICOLA covering special subjects. Pre-1979 AGRICOLA records are derived from the CAIN format; from 1979 on, MARC-formatted records are used to create the database.

CAB Abstracts is a database covering international issues in agriculture, forestry, and allied disciplines in the life sciences. The database contains over 3.5 million records from over 11,000 journals, books, conferences, reports, and other kinds of literature published internationally. CAB abstracts covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense. It includes: agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, veterinary medicine, and much more.CABCD is the largest professionally-produced database covering international issues in agriculture, forestry, and allied disciplines in the life sciences. The database contains over 3.5 million records from over 11,000 journals, books, conferences, reports, and other kinds of literature published internationally.

Collection of authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications in both journals and books. Includes access to multimedia features, such as video, audio and supplementary spreadsheet files.

Subject access to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses, covering the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey and masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities.

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering human impact on the environment, including the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research, with full text accessible via WVU Library subscriptions. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Links to library electronic resources are available to WVU students and faculty.

The Libraries' subscription to this resource will end on 12/31/2025. For assistance in identifying an alternative resource(s), please email researchservices@mail.wvu.edu.

Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Index, and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index, as well as the Cited Reference Search. Also provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of high impact research journals from around the world.

The Libraries' subscription to this resource will end on 12/31/2025. For assistance in identifying an alternative resource(s),  please email researchservices@mail.wvu.edu. 

 

Journal impact factors and citation data for scholarly and technical journals. 
Citation and article counts are important indicators of how frequently current researchers are using individual journals. By tabulating and aggregating citation and article counts, JCR offers a unique perspective for journal evaluation and comparison.

Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data, with international coverage that gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Business research database, providing full text for 8,800 periodicals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed publications, plus company profiles. Subjects covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Companies (private and public), industries, and key business ratios.

Consumer market research reports that focus on consumer attitudes, trend information, and market data in 14 consumer categories (Food, Drink, Foodservice, Beauty & Personal Care, Health & Wellbeing, Household, Lifestyles, Leisure & Entertainment, Multicultural, Retailing & Apparel, Finance, Technology, Transportation, and Travel).