Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian

Honors Nursing: Searching Databases

Searching CINAHL: Finding Nursing Literature

CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, is the most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature. These tutorials explain the basic and advanced searches, how to access the full-text articles, and how to use the MeSH headings.

HAVE A QUESTION?

Here are some of the best ways to get help.

EBSCOhost iPhone and Android Application

EbscoHost Research Databases

PsychInfo

Contains two million references and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which spans from 1872 to the present, includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in over 35 languages. More than 60,000 records are added each year

Academic Search Complete

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals.

Health Source:  Nursing/Academic Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong

HAPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments)

Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides access to information on measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information sciences. It assists researchers, practitioners, students and others in identifying measures needed for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, and other uses.