Suggest a new collection title:
Want to suggest a new title to expand this collection? Send your title suggestions to wvulawlibrary@mail.wvu.edu.
Log-in required
Authentication via IP address
Free source from the web
The WVU Law Library launched a new Racial Justice Collection. This collection encompasses fiction and non-fiction. Subject matter coverage includes racial justice and intersecting issues such as gender and sex, class, LGBTQ+ studies, Indigenous studies, settler colonialism studies, and the environment. The Racial Justice Collection also includes titles on race and Appalachia including work in the Affrilachian tradition. The physical collection is located on the Law Library's first floor. Titles from a rotating "featured collection" are displayed by the Law Library's entrance and are listed below. This guide also provides all collection titles and call number information here.
Law Library staff encourage WVU community members and the public to suggest new titles for this collection. Please email suggestions to wvulawlibrary@mail.wvu.edu. Note that this collection reflects a range of viewpoints and content.
Current Featured Titles:
A Bound Woman Is a Dangerous Thing: The Incarceration of African American Women from Harriet Tubman to Sandra Bland by 
The Color of Law: A Forgotten History of How Our Government Segregated America by 
Affrilachia by 
How We Get Free: Black feminism and the Combahee River Collective by 
Settler Colonialism, Race, and the Law by 
Eloquent Rage by 
Between the World and Me by 