Full listing of all the WVU biology related databases that you have access to.
Find It At WVU
Not every database will have the the Full-Text of a resource. To see if we have access to the resource, click on the FIND IT @ WVU button.
Visiting from off campus?
When accessing library resources from off-campus locations, you may be prompted to enter a username and password when you select a resource. Enter your standard WVU username and password if asked. Any databases or journals should recognize your credentials and will usually note WVU somewhere on the page. If you are unable to login, or are logged in but still unable to access materials, please contact the library for assistance.
Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals.
All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines. Databases included are described on the database selection page. Many include links to full text of the articles indexed.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, primary sources, and high-quality images. It has an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years. Images are contributed by universities, museums, and community and private collections. JSTOR is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
Access to free, publicly-available Office of Science and Technical Information Research & Development results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information.
Collection of authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications in both journals and books. Includes access to multimedia features, such as video, audio and supplementary spreadsheet files.
Scifinder-n is the most comprehensive source for citations to the literature of chemistry and related disciplines. It includes PatentPak, MethodsNowSynthesis, formulations, biosequence searching, and the RetroSynthesis Planner with predictive capabilities. It explores chemical substances by chemical names, structures, formulas, or CAS Registry Numbers and much more.
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities.