Welcome! You have made it to the ENT library guide! If you have questions or comments, feel free to reach out to me directly, or use any of our Ask-a-Librarian services.
Here are links to some common texts used in the ENT program:
Bailey's Head and Neck Surgery by
Designed to enhance the learning experience for both practicing otolaryngologists and otolaryngology residents, Bailey's Head & Neck Surgery--Otolaryngology, 6th Edition, delivers concise, practical information in all areas of this complex field. Dr. Clark A. Rosen (Laryngology) and his hand-picked editorial team representing all of the sub-disciplines of Head & Neck Surgery-Otolaryngology of Drs. Stacey Gray (rhinology), Patrick Ha (Head and Neck Surgery), Charles Limb (Otology), Stephen Park (Facial Plastics and Reconstructive Surgery), and Gresham Richter (Pediatric Otolaryngology) ensure that all content in this two-volume text is current, useful, and evidence based. Each chapter has been written to increase the reader's understanding, retention, and ability to successfully apply information in everyday practice. Features 238 concise chapters covering Basic Science/General Medicine, Rhinology and Allergy, Comprehensive Otolaryngology, Laryngology, Trauma, Pediatric Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery, Sleep Medicine, Otology, Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, and Contemporary Issues. Includes new chapters on Diagnosis of Pediatric Sleep Disorders, Pediatric Facial Trauma, Endoscopic Ear Surgery, Robotics in Head and Neck Surgery, and Ethics in Otolaryngology. Contains more than 3,000 full-color illustrations; helpful summary tables on diagnosis, treatment, complications, and emergencies; and supplemental videos that make complex topics easier to understand. Provides bulleted lists at the end of each chapter for a quick review of key concepts. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Otologic Surgery by
With its step-by-step approach and brilliant full-color design, Otologic Surgery, 5th Edition, provides the authoritative guidance you need to hone your surgical skills and ensure optimal outcomes for your patients. Renowned leaders in the field, led by Drs. Derald Brackmann, Clough Shelton, Moises Arriaga, and Richard K. Gurgel , cover surgical approaches to the ear and skull base, techniques, alternate approaches, and controversial issues. Hundreds of crisp line drawings, high-quality photographs, and more than 60 procedural videos provide detailed visual guidance. Covers key procedures such as tympanoplasty and mastoidectomy, stapedectomy, and skull base surgery-everything from eardrum repair to complex skull base tumor removal. Provides step-by-step coverage of each procedure, including patient evaluation, patient selection, and patient counseling. Offers fully updated content throughout, with new content on endoscopic ear procedures, implantable hearing devices, and much more. Includes pediatric sections and revision surgery sections in each relevant chapter. Features an expanded video library covering facial reanimation, endoscopic techniques, infratemporal fossa approach, laser stapedotomy, exostosis repair, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Cummings Otolaryngology by
The most comprehensive, multi-disciplinary text in the field, Cummings Otolaryngology: Head and Neck Surgery, 7th Edition, provides detailed, practical answers and easily accessible clinical content on the complex issues that arise for otolaryngologists at all levels, across all subspecialties. This award-winning text is a one-stop reference for all stages of your career-from residency and board certification through the challenges faced in daily clinical practice. Updated content, new otology editor Dr. Howard W. Francis, and new chapters and videos ensure that this 7th Edition remains the definitive reference in today's otolaryngology. Brings you up to date with the latest minimally invasive procedures, recent changes in rhinology, and new techniques and technologies that are shaping patient outcomes. Contains 12 new chapters, including Chronic Rhinosinusitis, Facial Pain, Geriatric Otology, Middle Ear Endoscopic Surgery, Pediatric Speech Disorders, Pediatric Cochlear Implantation, Tongue-Ties and Lip Ties, Laryngotracheal Clefts, and more. Covers recent advances and new approaches such as the Draf III procedure for CRS affecting the frontal recess, endoscopic vidian and posterior nasal neurectomy for non-allergic rhinitis, and endoscopic approaches for sinonasal and orbital tumors, both extra- and intraconal. Provides access to 70 key indicator (Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education Key Indicator Procedures), and surgical videos - an increase of 43% over the previous edition. Offers outstanding visual support with 4,000 high-quality images and hundreds of quick-reference tables and boxes. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ENT Secrets, Fourth Edition by
Stay up to date on the broad specialty of otolaryngology with, ENT Secrets, the revised volume in the popular Secrets Series. This medical reference book reviews the overall field of otolaryngology, with each chapter covering basic and in-depth subjects, important topics for a wide-range of practitioners, and practical management issues. The user-friendly Secrets style makes this resource a valuable addition to your library!
Head and Neck Imaging by
Head and Neck Imaging, by Drs. Peter M. Som and Hugh D. Curtin, delivers the encyclopedic and authoritative guidance you've come to expect from this book - the expert guidance you need to diagnose the most challenging disorders using today's most accurate techniques. New state-of-the-art imaging examples throughout help you recognize the imaging presentation of the full range of head and neck disorders using PET, CT, MRI, and ultrasound. Enhanced coverage of the complexities of embryology, anatomy, and physiology, including original color drawings and new color anatomical images from Frank Netter, help you distinguish subtle abnormalities and understand their etiologies. Compare your imaging findings to thousands of crystal-clear examples representing every type of head and neck disorder. Gain an international perspective from global authorities in the field. Find information quickly with a logical organization by anatomic region. Master the latest approaches to image-guided biopsies and treatments. Utilize PET/CT scanning to its fullest potential, including head and neck cancer staging, treatment planning, and follow up to therapy. Visualize head and neck anatomy better than ever before with greatly expanded embryology, physiology and anatomy content, including original drawings and new color anatomical images. Grasp the finer points of head and neck imaging quickly with more images, more detail in the images, and more anatomic atlases with many examples of anatomic variants.
Operative otolaryngology : head and neck surgery by
"Emergent operative technologies and surgical approaches have transformed today's otolaryngology-head and neck surgery, and the 3rd Edition of Operative Otolaryngology brings you up to date with all that's new in the field. You'll find detailed, superbly illustrated guidance on all of the endoscopic, microscopic, laser, surgically-implantable, radio-surgical, neurophysiological monitoring, and MR- and CT-imaging technological advances that now define contemporary operative OHNS - all in one comprehensive, two-volume reference. Covers everything from why a procedure should be performed to the latest surgical techniques to post-operative management and outcomes - from experts in otolaryngology, plastic surgery, oral and maxillofacial surgery, neurological surgery, and ophthalmology"--Publisher's description.
Otolaryngology by
Completely revised, this fifth edition of Bailey's Head and Neck Surgery - Otolaryngology offers the most current and useful evidence-based information available for the practicing otolaryngologist and otolaryngology resident. Written to increase the reader's understanding, retention, and ability to successfully apply the information learned, this easy-to-read text contains concise, practical content on all areas of head and neck surgery in Otolaryngology. With 207 concise chapters, over 3,000 four-color illustrations, and helpful summary tables everything about this two-volume reference is designed to enhance the learning experience. FEATURES: * NEW! Contemporary Issues in Medical Practice * NEW! Preferred treatment sections * NEW! Pearls and pitfalls in all treatment sections * NEW! Airway, Swallowing, and Voice content all in one Section: Laryngology * NEW! Section on Sleep Medicine
In some cases you may have to rent, purchase, or borrow a text. Feel free to search E-ZBorrow for a text to see if you can borrow it from another library for free.
