Skip to Main Content
About
Collections
Databases
Libraries
Research Help
Services
Teaching & Learning
Give
Library Home
About
Collections
Databases
Libraries
Research Help
Services
Teaching & Learning
Give
Library Home
WVU Libraries
Research Guides
Biology 455: Evolution of Infectious Diseases
1. Finding Background Information
Search this Guide
Search
Biology 455: Evolution of Infectious Diseases
This guide supports the research for Dr. Rio's Evolution of Infectious Diseases class.
Getting Started
1. Finding Background Information
2. What are Scholarly Sources?
3. Finding Scholarly Sources
4. Getting My Citations Right!
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine
Statistics
Statista
This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources.
Center for Disease Control and Prevention | CDC
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention | CDC
Infectious Disease Centers
Encyclopedias
CREDO Reference
This link opens in a new window
A collection of nearly 500 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books provides a good starting point for research.
Popular Journals
Current Biology
Publishes important findings of general interest from diverse fields that explicitly aim to inform non-specialists.
Science (AAAS)
Publishes significant original scientific research, plus reviews and analyses of current research and science policy.
Scientific American
Authoritative articles on all sciences by scientists who do the research reported.
<<
Previous:
Getting Started
Next:
2. What are Scholarly Sources? >>
