This is the "Home" page of the "Chemical Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemical Engineering  

Last Updated: May 15, 2012 URL: http://libguides.wvu.edu/chemical_engineering Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Links

Suggestions & Requests

 

Your Feedback

Your comments and suggestions for this research guide are welcome.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Welcome

Chemical Engineering is the engineering discipline that applies to the physical and life sciences and mathematics to process or convert materials or chemicals into usable products.  Discovery of new materials and techniques is also part of the discipline.

This guide presents different research tools available to chemical engineers: books, articles, and handbooks and encyclopedias. 

 

Electronic Trials (Short-term)


SPIE Digital Library

Connect to Database

Full Text Trial New

Trial ends on Mar 14, 2012

Description:
The SPIE Digital Library contains a large collection of optics and photonics research and provides user-friendly tools for researchers to optimize their valuable time. Content covering a broad range of applied optics and photonics science and engineering papers. Technologies span applications from imaging, sensors, biomedicine, manufacturing, and energy to nanotechnology, communications, entertainment, and electronics.
Updated:

Help:
Mary.Strife@mail.wvu.edu
Access:
Campus and Remote (Requires Proxy Login)

WVU Faculty, Students & Staff.
 

New Electronic Resources

Springer eBooks

Connect to Database

Full TextNew

Description:
Springer eBooks includes more than 23,000 eBook titles, divided into twelve subject collections: behavioral science; computer science; biomedical and life sciences; engineering; medicine; mathematics and statistics; humanities, social sciences and law; physics and astronomy; business and economics; earth and environmental science; chemistry and materials science; professional and applied computing; and architecture and design.

 
Years of Coverage:
1997-
 
Updated:
As content becomes available
Access:
Campus and Remote (Requires Proxy Login)
WVU Faculty, Students & Staff.
 

Chemical & Engineering Latest News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

News: ScienceDaily

ScienceDaily

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

News: Science

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mary Strife
Contact Info
103B Evansdale Library
P.O. Box 6105
Morgantown, WV 26506
304-293-9756
Send Email
 

Ask A Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip