Research Guides: English 680: Intro to Literary Research: Reviews and Peer-Reviewed Articles

MLA International Bibliography

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Literature, language, linguistics, folklore references from the Modern Language Association. Includes references to journal articles, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Although full text is not included in the MLA Bibliography, the Find it @ WVU service provides links to full text from other databases when available.

This database does not contain the full-text of articles. To see if we have access to the full-text use the FIND IT @ WVU button.
Use the TIMES CITED sort option to see which articles have been referenced the most amount of times.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Articles from high impact research journals in each field of the humanities, with option for cited reference searching to trace scholarship. (Part of Web of Science)

Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE provides searchable, full text access to hundreds of academic journals and books. It covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

For best results, use the Advanced Search
To retrieve only articles, not reviews, make sure you click on the box next to Articles.
Narrow results by date

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, primary sources, and high-quality images. It has an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years. Images are contributed by universities, museums, and community and private collections. JSTOR is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

Literature Resource Center has full-text scholarly articles from many journals in the humanities as well as biographical information about authors.

* Choose the Advanced Search link

* Enter search terms and click Peer-Reviewed Journals under More Options