Skip to Main Content

Dissertation-Writing Resources - Fall 2020

MLA International Bibliography

Search MLA International Bibliography

MLA International Bibliography
Literature, language, linguistics, folklore references from the Modern Language Association. Includes references to journal articles, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Although full text is not included in the MLA Bibliography, the Find it @ WVU service provides links to full text from other databases when available.

Arts and Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science)

Arts and Humanities Citation Index has access to 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact literature journals in the world

This database does not contain the full-text of articles. To see if we have access to the full-text use the FIND IT @ WVU button.
Use the TIMES CITED sort option to see which articles have been referenced the most amount of times.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index

The Libraries' subscription to this resource will end on 12/31/2025. For assistance in identifying an alternative resource(s), please email researchservices@mail.wvu.edu.
Articles from high impact research journals in each field of the humanities, with option for cited reference searching to trace scholarship. (Part of Web of Science)

Project MUSE

ProjectMuse has full-text scholarly articles from many journals in the humanities.

Choose the Advanced Search link
Click on Journals/ Articles from the side menu
Narrow results by date

Project Muse
Project MUSE provides searchable, full text access to hundreds of academic journals and books. It covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

JSTOR

JSTOR has full-text scholarly articles from journals in many disciplines.

For best results, use the Advanced Search
To retrieve only articles, not reviews, make sure you click on the box next to Articles.
Narrow results by date

JSTOR

JSTOR provides access to more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, as well as books, primary sources, and high-quality images. JSTOR is full-text searchable and offers search term highlighting.

Academic Search Complete

Search Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete
Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals.

Literature Resource Center

Literature Resource Center has full-text scholarly articles from many journals in the humanities as well as biographical information about authors.

* Choose the Advanced Search link

* Enter search terms and click Peer-Reviewed Journals under More Options

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2025 4:34 PM
URL: https://libguides.wvu.edu/c.php?g=962856
Print Page