Chemistry 401 | Chemical Literature

Scifinder-n is the most comprehensive source for citations to the literature of chemistry and related disciplines. It includes PatentPak, MethodsNowSynthesis, formulations, biosequence searching, and the RetroSynthesis Planner with predictive capabilities. It explores chemical substances by chemical names, structures, formulas, or CAS Registry Numbers and much more.

Provides indexing for current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from high impact research journals from around the world.

Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, PREMEDLINE, AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, and HealthSTAR.

Clinical Pharmacology is an electronic drug information and medication management resource. This database provides up-to-date, peer-reviewed, clinically-relevant information on all U.S. prescription drugs, as well as off-label uses and dosage, herbal supplements, nutritional and over-the-counter products, and new and investigational drugs. The database is accessible from both the HSL's website and SOLE.

Collection of authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications in both journals and books. Includes access to multimedia features, such as video, audio and supplementary spreadsheet files.

Engineering Village provides an easy to use, integrated interface for finding the engineering information you need. Engineering Village includes 5 independently searchable databases with journal citations, indexed and evaluated web-sites, up to date patent information, and technical engineering information including product information.

Index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more in high-impact articles from peer-reviewed, influential journals.

Provides access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases. Includes structure searching and direct links to many biomedical resources at NLM and on the Internet. Searchable by name, synonym, CAS Registry Number, molecular formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, and structure.