Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian

HISTORY 350 - The Aztec, Maya, and Inca

Government Docs

If you're using government documents, I highly recommend exploring the research guide linked above for tips and strategies.

Digital National Security Archive through ProQuest

Digital National Security Archive Database 

unlocks a vast trove of important declassified U.S. government documents, providing vital primary source material to advance research in twentieth and twenty-first century history, politics, and international relations.

Working in collaboration with the National Security Archive to preserve and widen access to this significant material, ProQuest has created a far-reaching, curated collection of U.S. official documents. More than 650,000 pages are included, with many gathered through extensive use of the U.S. Freedom of Information Act by The Archive.

Boolean Search Operators

AND: Narrows your search results by inclusion

OR: Expands your search results

NOT: Narrows your results by exclusion.

<https://sites.google.com/a/onalaskaschools.com/tech/boolean-search-tools>

US Government Digital Archives

Other Recommended Online Primary Resources

National Security Archive

Homepage

Search

Cold War International History Project

Homepage

Digital Archive

Foreign Relations of the United States: pre-1960

Homepage

Search Full-Text

Browse the Series

 

Foreign Relations of the United States: post-1960

       Homepage

Search within Documents